top of page
Search
  • krystinahamp

A Better Life? Immigration Stories (Documentary)

Updated: May 20, 2023



This documentary was my final year University project. I worked alongside two of my peers to research, organise, direct, film, and edit this production. The narrative follows the immigration stories of three different families from Cyprus, Jamaica, and India and how the new generations keep their traditions alive today.

This project challenged every aspect of my technical, creative, communication, and management skills. In order to create such a detailed and lengthy production (alongside multiple other deadlines) required thorough planning and project management. We set regular goals and took on leadership in different areas to fully expand our skillset and successfully achieve the best outcome for the project and for our own personal development.


I am very proud of this project and we ended up getting a first.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page